IF YOU WANT TO FIND OUT MORE ABOUT OUR TEAM AND OUR EXPERIENCES PLEASE CONTACT US USING THE FORM BELOW.





 


CONTACT OUR TEAM

OUR AMAZING TEAM

 

Our staff is as follows: 
Manager                         Helen Ellis-Adams Early Years Teacher with
                                       BA (Hons) in Early Years Studies,                                       


Deputy Supervisor:        Debbie Malkinson (Diploma in Pre-school  Practise 3)


Key-people:                    Joanne Bernthal (NVQ3)                                                      

                                       Trudy Christian (NVQ3)             
                                       Jo Day (NVQ3)                                                                         
                                       Jane Shoveller (NVQ3)                                        
                                       Gina Mills (NVQ3))
                                       Carrie Rollinson  (NVQ3)

Apprentices:                   Charlotte Johnson-Daniels (NVQ2)
                                       Hannah Oyedele
                                       Fifi Delkheir
                                          
Additional Needs Co-ordinator:   Carrie Rollinson and Joanne Bernthal
Reserve Staff:                :             Roy Adams      
Designated Safeguarding
Lead:                                           Debbie Malkinson / Trudy Christian
Equal Opportunities Officer:        Debbie Malkinson
Health and Safety Officer:           Helen Ellis-Adams

Financial Administrator:               Belinda Jee


The Pre-school operates a key person system. This means that each staff member has a group of children which they support. That key person works with parents to ensure each child gets the care and support needed. When your child first begins at the pre-school, the key person will help settle your child into the setting. Each child has their own ‘Learning Story’ as well as a record of development.  Parents are welcome to take home the Learning Story and make contributions concerning children's interests and achievements at home.


SETTLING IN


We acknowledge that you as a parent/carer know your child best and we will work with you to support your child in the settling in process. You may wish to stay for a number of sessions until you feel confident that your child is ready to be left. We work in partnership with you and please be assured that we will always contact you if your child is unduly distressed.

Due to Covid restrictions there are temporary changes to the way we are settling in the new children at the moment. This will be explained when your children start.




​​MEET THE TEAM.

Hi everyone my name is Helen, I love working at Kiddiwinks Pre-school. I became involved  many years ago volunteering as a committee member. Since then I have achieved a degree in Early Years. At home i like to be in the garden, i grow marrows, runner beans, tomato's and lots more. I like to ride my bike but only when the sun is shinning. My favourite dinner is egg and chips and my favourite colours are yellow and green.


Hello My name is Debbie. I have been in the Kiddiwinks family for 23 years. I have 2 grown up daughters and 3 grandchildren who have all attended Kiddiwinks.

At home I have 2 cats, 4 guinea pigs and a cocker spaniel. I enjoy gardening, DIY and taking my grandchildren out. 


Hi I'm Jo I have a NVQ level 3 in early years and have worked at Kiddiwinks for 23 years. I have 3 children who all attended Kiddiwinks and I also have a grandson who comes to Kiddiwinks. I have 2 cats and also 2 dogs, and love going on long walks with them. I like gardening and spending time with my grandson.  I love working at Kiddiwinks because it is great to watch the children grow, learn, develop and have fun while they play.


My name is Joanne and I have been a key worker at Kiddiwinks for 15 years. I live with my family, my husband and my 2 grown up children. I like going out for lovely long walks, to notice all the things around us, nature is great. I like to crochet, knit and I am making a blanket at the moment. I also like to tap dancing, it keeps me fit and I have just started ballet at my classes. It is important to exercise and try and eat healthy.


Hi my name is Trudy.  I have been with Kiddiwinks over 20 years.  At home I enjoy cooking and I am proud to encourage the children at the setting to learn about this activity. It is a fun way to encourage different types of food which supports healthy eating. I also have a Akita/Husky dog called Lola. She is a therapy dog and we visit care homes and outside organisations. She also visits Kiddiwinks to see the children, they really enjoy Lola visiting.


Hello I'm Carrie. I have been at Kiddiwinks for 7 years now. My little boy is called Nathen, he attended Kiddiwinks too and I have a little cat called Dotty. I really like Disney films and know all the words to "Let it go" I like learning new songs, maybe we can learn a new one together, I look forward to meeting you and having lots of fun


Hello my name is Gina. I started as a volunteer and have now worked at Kiddiwinks for nine years. When I am at home I look after my grandson. I enjoy having countryside walks with my family.


Hi I am Jane, I have worked at Kiddiwinks since 2011. I have two sons, 2 cats and a budgie. I live 5 minutes away from Kiddiwinks. i enjoy outdoor life and have my own allotment, where i grow fruit and vegetables. I like to ride my bike, gardening and listening to music.


Hello I'm Charlotte, I have 5 children and have been lucky enough to be part of Kiddiwinks since my first child started 16 years ago. I love animals, I have 2 dogs, 2 cats, and chickens at home. I also enjoy being outside and going to the park with my children and  dogs.


Hi, my name is Hannah and I am a Early Years Apprentice at Kiddiwinks. I have two daughters, one who has just started big school and the other who is still at Kiddiwinks. We have lots of fun everyday, exploring and playing while learning. I look forward to you joining us.


Hi my name is Fifi I am married and a mother of two girls. My favourite thing to do is cooking and gardening. I enjoy long walks with my family and friend's and we like exploring and discovering new things. I am looking forward to meeting you, and learning lots of new things and having fun together.


Hello I'm Belinda, I have been at Kiddiwinks for 16 years. I have 2 adult sons and my youngest son attended Kiddiwinks and loved his time here. I enjoy gardening, going for walks and holidays with my friends and family. I work in the office and love the way the children get to know me and have chats over the office door. Hearing the children playing and developing cheer me as I work.