​​​​​TERM DATES

September 2020

 
Term 1 2020
Start: Thursday 3rd Sep 2020
Finish: Friday 23rd Oct 2020

Autumn Break: Monday 26th - Friday 30th Oct 2020 

Term 2 2020
Start: Monday 2nd Nov 2020
Finish: Wednesday 16th Dec 2020
Nativity Friday 11th Dec 2020

Christmas break: Thursday 17th Dec - Friday 1st January 2021

Term 3 2021
Starts: Monday 4th Jan 2021
Finish: Friday 12th Feb 2021

February break: Monday 15th - Monday 22nd Feb 2021


Term 4 2021 
Start: Tuesday 23rd Feb 2021
Finish: Thursday 1st April 2021
Good Friday 2nd April 2021

Easter Monday 5th April 2021

Spring Break: Tuesday 6th to Monday 19th April 2021


Term 5 2021

Start: Tuesday 20th April 2021

Finish: Friday 28th May 2021

Early May Bank Holiday: Monday 3rd May

Late May Bank Holiday: Monday 31st May

May Break: Tuesday 1st June to Monday 7th June 2021


Term 6 2021

Start: Tuesday 8th June 2021

Finish: Friday 23rd June 2021

Staff Development days (children do not attend)

Thursday 17th, Friday 18th Dec 2020

Monday 22nd February 2021

Monday 19th April 2021

Monday 7th June 2021
 



IF YOU WANT TO FIND OUT MORE ABOUT YOUR CHILDS ELIGIBILITY OR FEES, PLEASE USE THE CONTACT FORM BELOW



 


CONTACT US:

PRE-SCHOOL HOURS ARE:

 


MONDAY    
TUESDAY   
WEDNESDAY
THURSDAY
FRIDAY       
Mornings Only        
8.45 -11.45
8.45 - 11.45
8.45 - 11.45
8.45 - 11.45
8.45 - 11.45
Full Day
8.45 - 14.45
8.45 - 14.45
8.45 - 14.45
8.45 - 14.45
8.45 - 14.45
Optional 
Breakfast Club
8.15 - 8.45
8.15 - 8.458.15 - 8.45
8.15 - 8.458.15 - 8.45

FEES 

 FEE PAYING     CHILDREN       
GOVERNMENT FUNDED CHILDREN
MORNING SESSION £13.00
 30hrs ENTITLEMENT = 5 FULL DAYS
FULL DAY SESSION £26.00
15hrs ENTITLEMENT = 2 FULL DAYS PLUS A MORNING SESSION OR 5 MORNING SESSIONS
BREAKFAST CLUB :£2.00
ADDITIONAL HOURS ARE AVAILABLE = £4.00 per hr











The fees are £13.00 per 3hr fee paying session, payable weekly in advance.  Fees are still payable if children are ill, absent without notice for a period of time or if they are on holiday. If your child has to be absent for a long period of time, please speak to the Supervisor.

If your child is not Government funded an administration fee of £15.00 is payable when you accept your child’s place at the Pre-school. 


Every three and four year old in England is currently entitled to 15 hours of free early learning per week, unless they are eligible for the thirty hour funding entitlement.  


We are also able to offer funding for some 2 year old children – please speak to Helen regarding eligibility.
For those eligible for Government Funding, it is possible to use two Government Funded Sessions to achieve a full-day session, but please remember you are only entitled to 15 hours per week (free). Any Pre-school hours above the 15 Government Funded will be charged at the above rate.


We ask for a payment of £25.00 as contribution per academic year to the cost of providing healthy eating snacks for your child. At Kiddiwinks we strive to provide a variety of fruit, vegetables and carbohydrate to promote children's experience of a full range of healthy food. Our weekly snack bar menu is displayed on our out side notice board for your information.


GENERAL


The main door to the school hall is kept locked for safety reasons.  You must request assistance from a member of staff should you need to leave the school once the doors have been locked. We regular practice an evacuation procedure to ensure the children are familiar and safe within our environment. Regular newsletters are distributed to all significant adults to ensure they are kept informed on the running of the pre-school. Our desire is that you and your child enjoy your time with us.  We are always ready and willing to talk with you about your ideas, views and questions.